Home | ABoR Foundation | Scholarships

“The ABoR Foundation sees giving back to the community through scholarships as one of the most sustainable ways to make a difference in the future of Central Texas,” said 2016 ABoR Foundation Chair Steve Crorey. “We’re proud to help these talented local students achieve their academic goals because we know they will take what they learn in school and ultimately help shape the success of our community in years to come.”

The ABoR Foundation is proud to support the Central Texas community through its annual scholarship awards. The Foundation has awarded more than 300 scholarships since its inception in 1978, including more than $250,000 in the last five years alone.

Are you a high school student in the Central Texas area planning on attending college after graduation? Each year ABoR awards scholarships to graduating high school seniors who exhibit a mixture of academic merit and economic need.

Travis Rhames copy
Ryan Albert copy
Raul Escobar copy
Odalis Mondragon Vargas
Kaley Switzer
Hayley Mathues
Hannah Markins
Gabrielle Serrano
Emily Percifull copy
Carmelita Gonzalez copy
Allison Dip copy
Alicia St Germaine
scholarship group photo FEATURE

2016 Scholarship Winners

Alicia St.Germaine
Hendrickson High School, Pflugerville
The Highland Homes Scholarship

Allison Dip
Cedar Creek High School, Cedar Creek
The John & Susan Horton Scholarship

Carmelita Gonzalez
Cedar Creek High School, Cedar Creek
The Colette Knisely Memorial Scholarship

Emily Percifull
Wimberley High School, Wimberley
The Barry Smith Memorial Scholarship

Gabrielle Serrano
Cedar Creek High School, Cedar Creek
The ABoR Foundation Scholarship

Hayley Mathues
West Texas A&M University (alumni scholarship recipient)
The Reta Kays Memorial Scholarship

Hannah Markins
McNeil High School, Austin
The John Schutze Scholarship

Kaley Switzer
Round Rock High School, Round Rock
The Scott Felder Homes Scholarship

Odalis Mondragon Vargas
Reagan Early College School, Austin
The Melanie Kennemann Scholarship

Raul Escobar
Hendrickson High School, Pflugerville
The Bill Evans Scholarship

Ryan Albert
Wimberley High School, Wimberley
The Dorthy Godbold Scholarship

Travis Rhames
Burnet High School, Burnet
The WCR Scholarship

2015 Scholarship Winners
2014 Scholarship Winners
2013 Scholarship Winners
2012 Scholarship Winners
2011 Scholarship Winners
2010 Scholarship Winners
2009 Scholarship Winners
2008 Scholarship Winners

Please Log-in