ABoR Board of Directors Election

Home | ABoR Board of Directors Election

The Austin Board of REALTORS® Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 ABoR Board of Directors. ABoR primary and secondary members interested in running for the 2019 Board of Directors may be added to the election ballot by way of petition until October 1, 2018. For more information, see "Petitions Process" below or review the Board Nominating Process FAQs.

Petitioners who are confirmed to have obtained the required number of signatures will be added to the below candidate list after October 1, 2018. The member-wide ballot election for our 2019 Board of Directors will take place October 15-19, 2018.

2019-2021 ABoR Board of Directors Candidates


Anne Wheeler (nominee)
Gottesman Residential Real Estate
Learn More About Anne


Inelda Brown (nominee)
International Realty Brokers
Learn More About Inelda


Bill Morris (nominee)
RE/MAX Capital City
Learn More About Bill


Job Hammond (nominee)
Dash Realty
Learn More About Job


Shay Millheiser (nominee)
Kuper Sotheby’s International Realty
Learn More About Shay


Glen Moss (nominee)
Glen Moss Realty
Learn More About Glen


Kent Redding (nominee)
Berkshire Hathaway Texas Realty
Learn More About Kent

How Many Board Positions are Available?

The upcoming election (held October 15-19, 2018) will fill (5) five board positions serving a (3) three-year term, as well as (1) one board position serving a (1) one-year-term.

Petitions Process

The ABoR Bylaws provide an opportunity for members to propose additional nominees through a petition process. A petition for a nominee must contain original and/or electronic signatures by at least 1% of REALTOR® members of ABoR who are eligible to vote, with no more than 25% from one company (Article XI, Section 3).

Primary and secondary REALTOR® members interested in being added to the election ballot by way of petition should email executive@abor.com for more instructions. Petitions are due before October 1, 2018.

Staff will verify that petitions contain signatures of 1% of Primary or Secondary REALTOR® members with no more than 25% of signatures from one company. Once deemed valid, the petitioner will be added to the ballot of nominees for a member-wide election.


Please Log-in