Local REALTOR® Foundation Announces 2012 Scholarship Recipients

Home | ABoR Foundation | Local REALTOR® Foundation Announces 2012 Scholarship Recipients
Deserving high school seniors receive annual scholarships from Austin Board of REALTORS® Foundation
Deserving high school seniors receive annual scholarships from Austin Board of REALTORS® Foundation

The Austin Board of REALTORS® (ABoR) Foundation is thrilled to announce the recipients of this year's scholarships. The ABoR Foundation received over 120 applications from eligible students. After reviewing the applications, the Foundation selected 15 recipients to receive a total of $31,000 in 2012 scholarship funds. These students were chosen based on their academic excellence and local community involvement.

The ABoR Foundation is excited to award the returning $3,000 Treaty Oak American Business Women's Association Scholarship to Thomas "TJ" Goins of Lake Travis High School. Two $1,000 Second Year ABoR Foundation Alumni Scholarships were awarded to Angela Bumstead of the University of Texas and Annaliese Reedholm of Texas Christian University. A single $4,000 ABoR Foundation Scholarship was awarded to Anthony Guzman of Hendrickson High School.

"The pursuit of higher education is of the utmost importance to ABoR. We are proud of these dedicated and ambitious students who are making the Central Texas community stronger. We are determined to show that supporting education is fundamental to the success of future generations," states ABoR Foundation Chair Cathy Coneway. "We would like to thank the generous Central Texas REALTORS® and the real estate community who came together and made this scholarship initiative possible."

The following high school seniors were selected to receive $2,000 scholarships for the 2012 - 2013 school year: The Austin Real Pros Scholarships to Andrea Barrick of Rouse High School and Marshal Hanzel of San Marcos High School; The John Siemering Scholarship to Trenton Faykus of Thrall High School; The Scott Stevens Scholarship to Brandon Masi of Hendrickson High School; The John & Susan Horton Scholarship toWhitney Orji of Pflugerville High School; The Patten Law Firm Scholarship to Cesar Udave of Bastrop High School; The Carol Dochen Scholarship to Sabrina Wilkerson-Burkett of Burnet High School; The Bill Stanberry Scholarship to Devyne Byrd of Reagan High School; The Anderson Family Scholarship to Rachel Krenek of Dripping Springs High School; The Malcolm Brian Hardee Memorial Scholarship to Morgan Lyons of Burnet High School; and The Central Texas Commercial Association of REALTORS® (CTCAR) Scholarship to Will Herron of Herron Home School.

Please join the ABoR Foundation in congratulating these hard-working students on their accomplishments.


Please Log-in