ABoR Foundation Awards 2019 Scholarships

AUSTIN, TX–The Austin Board of REALTORS® (ABoR) Foundation awarded 27 high school seniors and college students with $57,000 in higher education scholarships at its annual Scholarship Reception yesterday evening. Recipients were selected based on academic merit, financial need and interviews with a panel of REALTORS®.

“This year we received almost 300 applications from some of the best and brightest students in Central Texas. We are thankful for the committee members who spent countless hours reviewing applications and the donors who made it possible to fund so many scholarships,” Theresa Brown, ABoR Foundation chair, said. “It’s encouraging to see such a positive response from the students who will shape the future of our communities.”

Since 1978, the ABoR Foundation has awarded more than 400 scholarships, investing directly in the future of Central Texas students. Funding for the ABoR Foundation scholarship program is made possible by the generous support of more than 13,000 Central Texas REALTORS®.

Winners of the 2019 ABoR Foundation scholarships include:

  • Elizabeth Gracie Anderson – Hendrickson High School, Pflugerville
  • Aaska Basnet – Manor Senior High School, Manor
  • Thomas Bates – San Marcos Senior High School, San Marcos
  • Damaris Benitez – McCallum High School, Austin
  • Daniel Campos Rivera – Eastside Memorial Early College High School, Austin
  • Mauricio Cano – Travis Early College High School, Austin
  • Maryn DeMaio – Georgetown High School, Georgetown
  • Delany Dewberry – Reagan Early College High School, Austin
  • Kimberly Ehler – Hendrickson High School, Pflugerville
  • Luke Fuka – Anderson High School, Austin
  • Alexander Garcia – Prarie Lea High School, Prarie Lea
  • Trynadee Greenwell – Burnet High School, Burnet
  • David Andrew Hawkins – Burnet High School, Burnet
  • Matthew Hortenstine – Taylor High School, Taylor
  • Emma Kramer – Thrall High School, Thrall
  • Immaculee Munguyuko – Manor Senior High School, Manor
  • Priscilla Oliva – Reagan Early College High School, Austin
  • Celeste Osorio – Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders, Austin
  • Leilani Salcedo – Travis Early College High School, Austin
  • Rodney Salter – Reagan Early College High School, Austin
  • Rachel Stabeno – Taylor High School, Taylor
  • Phoibe Usabimana – Eastside Memorial Early College High School, Austin
  • Brandon Watley – Bastrop High School, Bastrop
  • Jessica Wilson – Burnet High School, Burnet
  • Annie You – Pflugerville High School, Pflugerville
  • Dionicia Berrones – The University of Texas at Austin, Austin
  • Toby Lopez – Texas State Technical College, Hutto

For more information about the ABoR Foundation scholarship program, go here.